Soon to Be in Togo!


Awesome young public health freak 😛 Good luck dude…go and do your thing! 🙂 #Solidarity

Global Health Dispatch

Hey guys! My name is Ben Ramsey, and tomorrow I leave for Togo where I’ll be researching child migration.  I’m hanging out in a hotel room in Charlotte, NC, awaiting tomorrow morning’s departure flight. First of all, a little about myself: I’m a rising sophomore at Duke planning on majoring in Program II in Global Health. I’ll actually be taking my first Global Health course this fall!

It’s been an enriching and exciting road that has led to this summer’s project.  This past spring semester I took an independent study with my summer project advisor, Professor Charles Piot (Cultural Anthropology), in preparation for the summer.  My two months in Togo will also give me a chance to improve my French.  I actually spent four years in France during elementary school due to my father’s job at Michelin, and I can’t wait to get back to regularly speaking the language.

My…

View original post 183 more words

Leave a Reply

