The millennial generation: no more playing by the rules.


Alex Farrow

Since 2012, I’ve been studying part-time at Birkbeck College for my MSc Organizational Behaviour. Having been to drama school – by far the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life – I wanted to challenge myself academically rather than so emotionally and physically. I did it for me, no one else, and while it took up all my evenings and weekends, ended my social life and eroded my bank balance, it was an experience that I would readily do again. I’ve now passed by Masters and will graduate in Spring 2016.

For my final research project, I wanted to explore how the millennial generation – those currently aged 21-36 – think about their career. The project grew from my own experience in the world of work: my reticence to commit to an organisation, the almost non-existent boundaries between my personal and professional life, my need to manage my own…

View original post 1,312 more words

Leave a Reply

